About 50 things

Round-up

A selection of posts I have found most thought-provoking, inspiring and/or downright practical over the last week or so.

It can’t be a new year without confronting the question of resolving or nor resolving.  I’m firmly in the pro-resolution camp.

More Tips about Making and Keeping New Year’s Resolutions Than You Could Want (The Happiness Project)

I’m also all for discipline.  And, no, it’s not just for men.

The “Secret” to Becoming a Better Man in 2010 (The Art of Manliness)

However, there a need to also guard against perfectionism that stymies action

Why It’s Okay To Do It Wrong (Dreamin’ the Life)

A new year is also a good time for financial boot camp.  Step #2 is already on my list of about 50 things, and many more of these steps will be part of my financial plan.

10 Steps to Financial Success in 2010 (Get Rich Slowly)

And any time is a good time to hack life.

The 90 Best Lifehacks of 2009 (Lifehack.org)

I also laughed aloud at this take on spelling.

Filed under: Round-up,

Leave a comment